

# North's News

**VOLUME 20 • 12TH DECEMBER 2023** 

# 2023 End of Year Concert



#### **2023 CLASS AWARDS**

A special congratulations to all those students who won book awards at the recent school concert.

#### **2023 DUX AWARD**

**Elsbeth Andinach** 

Teachers Award: Alexis Harvey, Amelia Western, Bailey Western, Bella Holman, Eloise Houghton, Harvey Gardner, Hayan Rajput, Ismay Andinach, Ivy Hageman, Jacob Stockdae, Leroy McHarrie, Nicholas McLaughlin, Sebastian Allen, Stephanie McIntyre, Sweena Harikesavan, Taya Chidlow, Thomas Allen, Zoe Dickinson.

Most Improved Award: Aleiyah Figure, Ari Karlson, Celeste Western, Clare Hill, Eli Ferguson, Eva Wasley, Firas Elmetwally, Jackson Morton, Jaxsen McKenzie, Kayley Hemnderson-Mason, Lexie Morice, Myles Dimer, Reif Kinslow, Robert Aristides, Ruby Kiwanuka, Zayli Ross.

Citizenship Award: Aleaya McKenzie, Clara Brock, Fynn Hageman, Grace Bowes, Holly Kimm, Iveelt-Od Ganzurkh, Ivy Cameron, James Lawrence, Jett Holman, Kael Tairua-Barlow, Kaitlyn Thornby, Kody Cruickshank, Krystal Paskin, Margot Houghton, Molly Fitzpatrick.

Junior Specialist Awards: Leroy McHarrie, Shanisha Dimer, David Bibby, Tyler Dalton, Evie Philip

Senior Specialist Awards: Charlie McKelvie, Thomas Allen, Tyler Adams, Tyler Stewart, Charlie McKelvie

## Term Planner

WEEK	MONDAY	TUESDAY	WEDNESDAY	THURSDAY	FRIDAY
10	Dec 11 Kindy Blue Concert @10.30am KBCHS Orientation	12 Kindy Red Concert @ 10.30am Reports sent Home	13	14 Ringing of Bell @ 2.30pm End of Term	15
HOLIDAYS					
1	Jan 29	30 Uniform Shop Open	31 Students return Start of Term 1	Feb 1	2

### **Farewell and Goodbye**

Wishing our staff members
Miss Hannah Kyriakacis,
Miss Jenelle Tremain,
Mrs Sarah Sims and
Miss Jacinta Henderson all
the best in their future
endeavours.
We are going to miss you!









#### **MERIT CERTIFCATES**

Room 2	Room 14	Room 21
Noah McMahon	Indy Docker	Dakoda McMaho
Chelsea Grund		Ane Van Niekerk
Room 8	Room 15	Bayley
Class Award	Leroy McHarrie	Class Award
Room 9	Room 16	Shea
Iyla Bean	Benjamin Henderson-Mason	Lydia Reeves
Halle Campbell	Room 17	Morne Van Jaars
Room 10	Marika Andinach	Flanagan
Harmon Ngataki	Abby Reid	Payton Laurent
T.J Tairua Barlow	Room 18	Liam Jacobs
Room 11	Deon Van Jaarsveld	Music
Class Award	Ezekiel Foran	Room 17
Room 12	Mila Juster	Room 20
Miss Musarra	Room 19	Science
Aria Keighran	Lexie Morice	Room 16
Ethan Collins	Sienna Collins	Room 9
Room 13	Room 20	I.T
Class Award	Class Award	Flanagan PP

## WEDGIE WINNER

Cooper Robinson

Dakoda McMahon

Ane Van Niekerk

Bayley

Class Award

On the following students

on receiving the

Morne Van Jaarsveld
Year 7 Academic
Flanagan
Scholarships

Natalija Grogler

**KBCHS** 

**Bexley Woodcock** 

**Edward Young** 



# From the Principal

And so another school year comes to pass. If your family is finishing its association with North Kal, I hope you look back fondly on your time here. We have a number of teachers departing, and I'd like to acknowledge their contribution:

<u>Miss Jenelle Tremain</u> - six years loyal service as Pre-Primary and Year 1/2 teacher. Jenelle is heading to Carnaby Rise in the city <u>Miss Hannah Kyriakacis</u> - Hannah joined us a graduate teacher in 2021, straight after completing her final teaching practice with us. Thanks for your leading the charge in Shea pre-primary

<u>Miss Jacinta Henderson</u> - Jacinta has taught in a multitude of roles over the last ten years, including Junior Primary, Physical Education, and now as our Music specialist. Good luck in the Physical Education role at Kalgoorlie Primary next year.

Mrs. Sarah Sims - Teacher, parent and former student. Sarah is moving with her family to Perth

Miss Pamela Clark - taking a well-earned break and back with us in 2025.

Merry Christmas to all



### **2024 School Councillors and Faction Captains**

		•	
HEAD BOY	Thomas Allen	OROYA CAPTAIN	Daniel Williams
HEAD GIRL	lvy Cameron	OROYA CAPTAIN	Marley Tairua-Te Kanawa
	Tyler Stewart	OROYA VICE CAPTAIN	Hamish Brown
SCHOOL COUNCILLOR		OROYA VICE CAPTAIN	Caitlin McIntyre
SCHOOL COUNCILLOR	Jeremie Luna	IMPERIAL CAPTAIN	Caleb Treen
SCHOOL COUNCILLOR	Jacob Stockdale	IMPERIAL CAPTAIN	Ella Bruse
SCHOOL COUNCILLOR	Molly Waddell	IMPERIAL VICE CAPTAIN	Ari Karlson
SCHOOL COONCILLOR		IMPERIAL VICE CAPTAIN	Khloe Matheson
SCHOOL COUNCILLOR Halle Campbell		CROESUS CAPTAIN	Dakota Bransgrove
SCHOOL COUNCILLOR	Bree Bibby	CROESUS CAPTAIN	Daisey Shepherd
		CROESUS VICE CAPTAIN	Tyler Adams
		CROESUS VICE CAPTAIN	Holly Kimm
		IVANHOE CAPTAIN	Cade Ugle
THE PROPERTY OF THE PROPERTY O		IVANHOE CAPTAIN	Halle Worthington

**IVANHOE VICE CAPTAIN** 

**IVANHOE VICE CAPTAIN** 

**Bailey Western** 

Arliah Hillman





#### **GRADUATING CLASS OF 2023**

Congratulations to the Year 6 students on their Graduation from NKPS and to all our award winners for 2023.

Sebastian Allen Charlotte Juster

Harper Anderson Alexis King

Aiden Anderson-Nappy Millie Kinslow

Elsbeth Andinach Ruby Kiwanuka

Amber Barnard Calaniya Lee

Iyla Bean Ruby Lyons

Ashton Bennell Khloe Matheson

Hudson Bransgrove Kahurangi Nathan

Matilda Brennan Harmon Ngataki

Jaye Crothers Lily O'Shea

Bree Cruickshank Kolten Papertalk

Kealii Davis Krystal Paskin

Alexa Desmond Hayan Rajput

Te Amorangi Edmonds Jensen Richards

Eli Ferguson Sophia Rodrigues

Aleiyah Figure Lyla Sims

Molly Fitzpatrick Lily Smith

Ruby Garwood T.J Tairua Barlow

Chloe Gibson Pania Tairua-Te Kanawa

Natalija Grogler Grace Tewes

Rhys Hageman Jaida Tilley

Kobe Hams Shyniah Tilley

Ella Harvey Dallas Treen

Blaike Hill Brodie Vlak

Kylan Hillman Eva Wasley

Bella Holman Vincent Williams

Leah Hutchinson Bexley Woodcock

Rhyce James Charli Worthington

Demi Johnson Bella Wynne

Jamar Johnson Edward Young

**DUX AWARD** 

Elsbeth Andinach

**ENGLISH AWARD** 

Seb Allen

**MATHEMATICS AWARD** 

Hayan Rajput

**SCIENCE AWARD** 

Elsbeth Andinach

HASS-CIVICS & CITIZENSHIP

Elsbeth Andinach

HASS-BUSINESS & ECONOMICS

**Edward Young** 

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY AWARD

Harmon Ngataki

**MUSIC AWARD** 

Elsbeth Andinach

**ART AWARD** 

Alexa Desmond

JAPANESE AWARD

Krystal Paskin

SSTUWA STUDENT SCHOLARSHIP

**Ruby Garwood** 

SPORTSMAN AWARD

Seb Allen

SPORTSWOMAN AWARD

Leah Hutchinson

POSITIVE SCHOOLS BEHAVIOUR AWARD

Ella Harvey

LEADERSHIP AND CITIZENSHIP AWARD

Charli Worthington

**ENDEAVOUR AWARD** 

Millie Kinslow

**ENGOURAGEMENT AWARD** 

Molly Fitzpatrick

